“And Hell Followed” Wins!!!

I don’t know what else to say! Death’s Head Press was formed shortly after KillerCon 2018. At KillerCon 2019, they unleashed a little jewel known as “And Hell Followed”. Tonight, at KillerCon 2020, Death’s Head Press wins Splatterpunk Anthology of the Year!

I won’t say much about this book because I don’t want to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t had the pleasure of reading it. Here is the synopsis and the list of authors who contributed:

Seventeen authors re-imagine the biblical apocalypse and all the hell that follows in sixteen horrifying tales. What if the prophecies of Revelation hit today? What sort of craziness and evil would ensue? With this list of excellent authors contributing, it’s sure to be a Hell of a read!


Wrath James White
Sam West
The Sisters of Slaughter
Jeff Strand
K Trap Jones
C Derick Miller
Christine Morgan
Patrick C. Harrison III
John Wayne Comunale
Hyäne Sawbones
Delphine Quinn
James Watts
Wile E. Young
Chris Miller
Mark Deloy
Richard Raven

This official release of this book occurred in a tiny bar in Greenville, Texas and went all the way to the top in Austin! When I was asked to contribute, I never imagined it would beat out so many talented authors and publishers for the top anthology! I am humbled to have been invited and honored to work with such amazing talent! Thanks to all the readers, reviewers, and supporters along the way. If you don’t have this on your shelf or in your Kindle, you can grab it below!

Published by GonzoWolf

C. Derick Miller is an award winning (Splatterpunk/Indie/Cult/Horror/Dark Fiction) author, Gonzo journalist, producer, screenwriter, poet, ordained minister, and songwriter born in the town of Greenville, Texas. A seasoned paranormal investigator and administrator for the fine art industry, his influences include Hunter S. Thompson, Kevin Smith, Shawn Mullins, and Del James. He is the Head Writer for Your Stories On Video and is Sr. Writer/Jr. Producer for AtuA Productions. Chad is also an active member of the International Thriller Writers organization, the Horror Writer’s Association, and co-host of the “American Justice” podcast. He resides in the Bishop Arts District of Dallas, Texas and has a price on his head for his short story “Hell Paso” contained in the #1 Amazon Best Selling/Award Winning Death’s Head Press Anthology “And Hell Followed”. He wishes he was making up that last part but…it’s nice to be wanted.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: